Best beginners tactics...

Ask anything about smart gambling
homicidehank
Gaining experience
Gaining experience

Best beginners tactics...

Tue May 24, 2011 11:39 pm

Hi,
I recently started arbing and have really only used around 6 books so far. Obviously pinnacle and betfair are the most commonly used (every bet features one of them). As I am a complete beginner I am after a bit of advice before I begin to step up the pace a bit.

I began using bets of around £100 per arb so split between two books as I am currently choosing only two-outcome bets until I get faster. Anyway, using this method I thought I might go undetected for some time which would allow me to get the feel of things and also the time to build a bigger bankroll for when I am confident enough to move up a rung. Unfortunately my first six bets with pinnacle all lost and the other side all won at a soft bookmaker who limited my account. Now I have the option of a few different id's to use so I am not bothered too much right now.

My question now is what would be the right betting tactic to use with all the other books who are likely to limit players? Do I go for as big a bet as they will take and make as much as I can as fast as I can or do I continue with the low stakes, small profit, try and stay under the radar approach? Do I exhaust one bookie and then move to another or do I work them all together? I am asking all you experienced arbers how would you tackle the situation given what you know now if you had a completely brand new id?
Getting limited by the first bookie just makes me want to hit that same bookie as hard as possible with 5 id's all at once! B***ards! Thanks for your time
Aegist

Re: Best beginners tactics...

Wed May 25, 2011 6:53 am