October 22, 2016, 05:05:49 PM
News: If it is not in arbusers, it doesn't exist.

help a new guy

Pages: [1]
« previous next »
Author Topic: help a new guy  (Read 994 times)

View Profile
« on: December 01, 2014, 09:05:33 PM »

Hello to all business's mans out here and all Arbers.
I'm new in this and I will get strait to the point.I'm doing researches on how to make arb bets (safe bets etc.)
I read almost all treads in the newbie section and continuing reading try the forum and I must say its great I still  don't understand most of the things people writhe but
I'm making my way and not giving up by now i have learn this :
I know the formula and I can use it. Let me make an example so if I'm wrong some one could correct me.
I found a basketball match today at 1 bookie 1.90 / 1.90 at the other was 1.48 / 2.70
so i take the 1.90 from the first and the 2.70 from the second
lets say we use 100$
(1/1.9)x100 = 52.63%
(1/2.7)x100 = 37.04%
52.63% + 37.04% = 89.67 % if its under 100% i must have an arb.
(100/89.67)-100= 11.52 profit or percent wining's
to know how to place on them i used the second formula
(100x52.63%) / 89.67 = 58.69$
(100x37.04%) / 89.67 = 41.31$
i read that y can make them on "5" 5-10-20-25-30 circled (i don't know the word for that)
so i make my bet 60$ on the first and 40$ on the second
i want to ask is this the right way to get in this ?
tomorrow I will get my bank card with some cash like 100$ (don't hate me most people start with way more cash I have 10 000 ready to invest in this
just want to not screw it up, just testing 1-2 weeks with low bugged I think it wont kill no one)

I should play matches that start early'er as possible.
I should bet when I calculated as fast as possible so the coefficient don't change drop etc.
I don't know what more should I do now, I understood that betfair is good for arbs and is the asian handicap matches goal + or something like that , you play on live matches ?