Remote Control ?

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Remote Control ?  (Read 3011 times)
bidzinachigogidze
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 37


View Profile

bidzinachigogidze

Remote Control ?
« on: April 23, 2015, 05:03:10 AM »

Hello, Gentlemen.
I Know there's a lot of knowladgable people here, so I decided to ask my question:

Have anybody tried to use remote control tools, like Teamviewer, Chrome Remote Desktop, or Microsoft Remote Desktop, for gambling (Betting and/or Poker) from a place where gambling is not allowed?
If Yes, which one is the safest, or what kind of experience do you have with them.

I opened this in VPN section, cause I believe VPN is also something like this. If I'm wrong, please forgive me.

My knowledge about these things is very limited, so forgive me if wrote something  stupid, :-)

Any links for the basic information would be also appreciated.

Thanks in advance. 

(I mean, for example my friend lives in USA and I live in Russia. And I want to give him access to my computer from his computer to make bets or play poker).
« Last Edit: April 23, 2015, 05:08:39 AM by bidzinachigogidze » Logged
bidzinachigogidze
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 37


View Profile

bidzinachigogidze

Re: Remote Control ?
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2015, 09:51:03 PM »

any ideas?
Logged
slavko6
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


View Profile

slavko6

Re: Remote Control ?
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2015, 10:10:22 PM »

hey,

i just started using vps few weeks ago.

i am using https://cheapwindowsvps.com/

they're quite ok, but also depending from which location you need.

google is your best friend
Logged
raizzak
Pro
*****

Karma: 30
Posts: 690


View Profile

raizzak

Re: Remote Control ?
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2015, 05:13:17 PM »

and you access bookies? that their datacenters are at usa and fr you didn't consider it as a problem?
Logged

Don't speak for something you have no clue.
Skaggerak
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -4
Posts: 457


View Profile

Skaggerak

Re: Remote Control ?
« Reply #4 on: May 26, 2016, 08:47:05 PM »

So this would be useful when away from your official residence on holidays in a different country. You could just login from a device that you have where you are currently and connect back to a device you have in your homeplace. Then you could use that computer in your homeplace remotely and connect to whatever internet network the device back in your homeplace is connected to. Is that right?
Logged
ilovethisforum
Getting better
***

Karma: -1
Posts: 212


View Profile

ilovethisforum

Re: Remote Control ?
« Reply #5 on: May 26, 2016, 10:08:27 PM »

Don't even try this for arbing if you don't have the following:

1) Ultra High Speed internet connection for both devices(optic fiber is the best)
2) Last Gen computers in both terminals

Even if you have those 2 you will have delay no matter what.Maybe the delay will be small but in this job every second counts.
Logged
Skaggerak
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -4
Posts: 457


View Profile

Skaggerak

Re: Remote Control ?
« Reply #6 on: May 26, 2016, 11:32:51 PM »

It wouldn't be a VPS you would want for this though right? Unless you were using different accounts on one system. If you were just using your own account on the remote device while you were on holiday you would only need the programs like Teamviewer, Chrome Remote Desktop, or Microsoft Remote Desktop, is that correct?
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print