Problems with sites

Pages: [1] 2
Author Topic: Problems with sites  (Read 1723 times)
Skaggerak
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -4
Posts: 461


View Profile

Skaggerak

Problems with sites
« on: March 17, 2016, 02:35:42 PM »

Hi all I've been having a lot of trouble with a couple of sites in particular, mainly Coral, Pokerstars(Betstars) and bettson. Is anyone having similar trouble and figured it out? I think it's to do with cookie blocking. For the most part sites work fine it's just a few I have to make special allowances for. I try opening them in different browsers but nothing changes.
Logged
Alfa1234
Pro
*****

Karma: 12
Posts: 558


View Profile

Alfa1234

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2016, 08:50:54 AM »

Install this, make a fresh machine for each bookie and you'll never have those problems again. 

https://www.virtualbox.org/
Logged
doughnut
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 8


View Profile

doughnut

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2016, 11:01:03 PM »

That looks interesting, how does it work - in lay mans terms?
Logged
Alfa1234
Pro
*****

Karma: 12
Posts: 558


View Profile

Alfa1234

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #3 on: March 19, 2016, 10:33:27 AM »

You install it onto your computer and fire it up.  After that, you can install a "new windows" or a "linux" on it and it's like having a completely new physical machine into your own computer.  Once set up, you can just "clone" the new machine every time you want another new computer.  Beats formatting IMHO.
Logged
doughnut
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 8


View Profile

doughnut

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #4 on: March 20, 2016, 11:17:35 PM »

Does that mean you avoid cookies get away your secrets?
Logged
Alfa1234
Pro
*****

Karma: 12
Posts: 558


View Profile

Alfa1234

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2016, 12:19:01 AM »

Does a "new computer" have cookies?
Logged
Skaggerak
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -4
Posts: 461


View Profile

Skaggerak

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #6 on: March 23, 2016, 03:13:46 PM »

I don't think this is the solution, I think the reason some of these sites are unloggable is because iesnare is blocked on them. I presume Installing a virtual machine would not prevent this problem from happening again because you would be blocking cookies on that particular clone as well, so the same problems would arise afterwards.
I can't see a way around this, some sites have been unresponsive for me for months. It could be a poor system I'm using but I've noticed it on one other site on a good system so I'm not sure how to circumvent it. Some sites just need all cookies to run it seems.
Logged
Alfa1234
Pro
*****

Karma: 12
Posts: 558


View Profile

Alfa1234

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #7 on: March 23, 2016, 03:15:28 PM »

Why would you block their cookies?  You can just make a new clone machine every time you need it.
Logged
Skaggerak
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -4
Posts: 461


View Profile

Skaggerak

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #8 on: March 23, 2016, 03:49:11 PM »

Their cookies can identify you, the way you're describing it you would be opening a new virtual machine for every individual bookie in order to avoid detection.
Logged
Alfa1234
Pro
*****

Karma: 12
Posts: 558


View Profile

Alfa1234

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #9 on: March 23, 2016, 03:55:07 PM »

Correct.  Takes about 10secs with the "clone function".
Logged
Skaggerak
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -4
Posts: 461


View Profile

Skaggerak

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2016, 04:22:02 PM »

Ok, I was planning on using this in the future but wasn't aware it worked like this, I thought it was much more rigid. Thanks
Logged
motogpfan
Newbie
*

Karma: 3
Posts: 16


View Profile

motogpfan

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2016, 06:15:14 PM »

bbc_standard_quote">Install this, make a fresh machine for each bookie and you'll never have those problems again. 

https://www.virtualbox.org/

Interesting. Would using this thoughnot provide the same digital fingerprint and ip to iesnare, for each bookies machine, highlighting potential abuse? Also does it not bog down system performance making it slow to move between bookmakers?
Logged
Alfa1234
Pro
*****

Karma: 12
Posts: 558


View Profile

Alfa1234

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2016, 08:52:02 PM »

Obviously your ip will not be changed by this...you use a VPN for that.  And yes, it uses a lot of resources so it slows down your machine if you don't have enough memory.
Logged
Skaggerak
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -4
Posts: 461


View Profile

Skaggerak

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #13 on: March 23, 2016, 09:45:56 PM »

Would you not have to install a web browser and new internet configuration for this every time as well?

You'd basically have to prepare at least a couple of dozen virtual machines each designated to a particular book and internet configuration beforehand, so the system would have to be state of the art to deal with several running at once during a busy time. You would maybe also have to download some program to vary the machines "fingerprint" as mentioned above although I'd imagine a virtually formatted machine would not be the type of fingerprint that identifies people.
Logged
Alfa1234
Pro
*****

Karma: 12
Posts: 558


View Profile

Alfa1234

Re: Problems with sites
« Reply #14 on: March 24, 2016, 08:15:41 AM »

You can clone it whenever, so have it setup to your likes and then start cloning (browser, etc already installed).  As to installing several ones...I really don't see the need.  What does e.g. bwin care if that same person also has an account at e.g ladbrokes?
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
Print