December 08, 2016, 12:04:21 AM
News: If it is not in arbusers, it doesn't exist.

Tracking Mobile Phones?

Pages: [1] 2 3
« previous next »
Author Topic: Tracking Mobile Phones?  (Read 1417 times)
samjeffery88
Newbie
*

Karma: -1
Posts: 10


View Profile
« on: September 14, 2016, 10:47:33 AM »

I live in the UK and was curious to know whether (hypothetically), bookmakers have the ability to 'track' mobile phones in the way they can with computer IP addresses?

Example: I use my mobile phone (not on broadband, just using 3G) and login to my Ladbrokes account for example. If I then use the same mobile phone to login to (say) a friend's account on Ladbrokes - are they able to know that it is the same mobile phone logging into multiple accounts?

This is of course all hypothetical and I am not promoting using multiple accounts.
Logged

Arbusers
Administrator
Pro
*****

Karma: 298
Posts: 2517



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2016, 12:21:38 PM »

Cookies are stored in mobile phones also, so both of you guys will end up in a Lad's black list.
Logged

samjeffery88
Newbie
*

Karma: -1
Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2016, 12:35:29 PM »

This nicely highlights the shortcomings in my technical knowledge...

Thank you.
Logged

bookieslayer
Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 30


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2016, 01:03:16 PM »

But if you clean cookies with something like CCleaner and then put phone on aeroplane mode for 10 seconds to ensure you get new IP add from your 3G provider I think you are ok?
Logged

Arbusers
Administrator
Pro
*****

Karma: 298
Posts: 2517



View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2016, 01:23:04 PM »

Is there any Cleaner for mobile phones.
Whenever I clean cookies and history in my smartphone, I always see traces of the previous use.
Logged

arber
Newbie
*

Karma: -1
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2016, 01:26:17 PM »

and for ip changing just disconnect and connect it will change ip simple as that
Logged

fairpunter
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -109
Posts: 317



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2016, 02:14:46 PM »

But if you clean cookies with something like CCleaner and then put phone on aeroplane mode for 10 seconds to ensure you get new IP add from your 3G provider I think you are ok?
ok i will close wifi connection and switch on only 3G.
but how can i clean coocies on iphone ?
Will I get a new IP after 10-15 seconds aeroplane mode ? Are you sure ?
it would be great
Logged

Don't be RoosterDonky, try to be yourself

Thordin
Pro
*****

Karma: 22
Posts: 805


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2016, 02:28:58 PM »

you need to check the IP if it changes, it varies from one service provider to the other
Logged

fairpunter
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -109
Posts: 317



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2016, 02:40:17 PM »

you need to check the IP if it changes, it varies from one service provider to the other
how can I check it ?
Logged

Don't be RoosterDonky, try to be yourself

Alfa1234
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -5
Posts: 306


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2016, 02:53:17 PM »

Have you heard of google?

https://www.iplocation.net/find-ip-address
Logged

fairpunter
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -109
Posts: 317



View Profile
« Reply #10 on: September 14, 2016, 03:21:16 PM »

Have you heard of google?

No I haven`t ever hear about it, what is it ? :)
Logged

Don't be RoosterDonky, try to be yourself

Alfa1234
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -5
Posts: 306


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: September 14, 2016, 03:56:33 PM »

It's this thing you can find on "the internet" where you can search for simple things and are able to find answers to simple questions all by yourself.  It works way faster than asking those same questions to others.   ;D ;D ;D
Logged

fairpunter
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -109
Posts: 317



View Profile
« Reply #12 on: September 14, 2016, 06:13:08 PM »

It's this thing you can find on "the internet" where you can search for simple things and are able to find answers to simple questions all by yourself.  It works way faster than asking those same questions to others.   ;D ;D ;D
it is very interesting. I should check it
Logged

Don't be RoosterDonky, try to be yourself

fairpunter
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -109
Posts: 317



View Profile
« Reply #13 on: September 14, 2016, 06:16:27 PM »

Alfa1234, I googled it many many times before but I can find only bla bla talkings and no one says that I use any of these methods (IP changing on Iphone and android) and it works good.
Logged

Don't be RoosterDonky, try to be yourself

Alfa1234
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -5
Posts: 306


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: September 14, 2016, 06:17:43 PM »

you need to check the IP if it changes, it varies from one service provider to the other
how can I check it ?

I was referring to this, and only this.  You asked how to check an ip adress. :)
Logged

Pages: [1] 2 3
Print
« previous next »