December 06, 2016, 05:48:43 AM
News: If it is not in arbusers, it doesn't exist.

vps

Pages: [1]
« previous next »
Author Topic: vps  (Read 312 times)
gamblehappier
Newbie
*

Karma: -3
Posts: 21


View Profile
vps
« on: November 30, 2016, 02:39:49 AM »

Hello ,i have question,lets say you log in a bookmaker via your real ip with a vps(or a vpn) in a bookmaker, is like getting a new ip like a new internet connection of a new provider?This means that accesing a book via a vps is like having a new ip such as accesing via mobile data of a new mobile card(which means new ip?Finally this ip via vps is new for a book or can be linked with your real?
Logged

joker9424
Newbie
*

Karma: 5
Posts: 81


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2016, 09:49:03 AM »

I believe all bookmakers can get if you are behind a vpn/vps.
Logged

blackjim
Newbie
*

Karma: -2
Posts: 39


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2016, 02:37:23 PM »

Technically, all IPs are the same, it's just an address made from numbers.

What happens is that the known cloud providers ( such as AWS, Google, etc ) have their own ranges of IPs that they use for assigning to the VPS that their clients use.
So by knowing a range, you know that every IP within that, comes from a certain cloud infrastructure provider.
In your case, that means they know it's not your house IP, but a server.

Also, you can easily find information from the meta-data that comes with every address.
For example, it's easy to see that arbusers.com leads to 213.229.83.31
and then that leads to some company in Berkshire called "Simply Transit Ltd".
( https://www.ipalyzer.com/213.229.83.31 )
That's where the admin has hosted this forum.
Logged

gamblehappier
Newbie
*

Karma: -3
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2016, 02:25:52 AM »

So the point is that vps is detectable by bookmaker  which may cause problem and its not like having a new ip,so as both said its not worth the risk,better have a new ip from internet provider,am i wrong?My pesronal experince is that exhanges do not have problem with vps/vpn... at least not as bookies
Logged

blackjim
Newbie
*

Karma: -2
Posts: 39


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2016, 07:11:01 AM »

So the point is that vps is detectable by bookmaker  which may cause problem and its not like having a new ip,so as both said its not worth the risk,better have a new ip from internet provider,am i wrong?My pesronal experince is that exhanges do not have problem with vps/vpn... at least not as bookies
It is detectable, yes.
If you can get a new IP from your ISP, why not do that?
VPS will cost, and you have to be more technically aware of how it works.

Exchanges don't really care where you come from. As long as it's within their country restrictions.
Logged

gamblehappier
Newbie
*

Karma: -3
Posts: 21


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2016, 04:53:30 AM »

Blacκjim i cannot understand something,you say that if someone go to the isp provider and say to them to change the ip they will change this?i dont think that is achievable and they will not accept this.. :D
Logged

pepper
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2016, 05:01:12 AM »

Blacκjim i cannot understand something,you say that if someone go to the isp provider and say to them to change the ip they will change this?i dont think that is achievable and they will not accept this.. :D

blackjim is saying that you can restart your router to get assigned a new IP from your ISPs IP pool in the case you have a dynamic IP.
Logged

blackjim
Newbie
*

Karma: -2
Posts: 39


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 04, 2016, 02:22:23 PM »

Blacκjim i cannot understand something,you say that if someone go to the isp provider and say to them to change the ip they will change this?i dont think that is achievable and they will not accept this.. :D

blackjim is saying that you can restart your router to get assigned a new IP from your ISPs IP pool in the case you have a dynamic IP.
Exactly that.

Different ISPs and routers might have different ways of getting a new IP.
But normally, a home-based connection, is better for an ISP to have dynamic IPs than static.
IPs cost, so having a pool to distribute across clients is cheaper.
Logged

Pages: [1]
Print
« previous next »