Use 2 monitors when arbing

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Use 2 monitors when arbing  (Read 3023 times)
SurebetMonitor
Newbie
*

Karma: -30
Posts: 97



View Profile

SurebetMonitor

Use 2 monitors when arbing
« on: October 18, 2012, 12:37:53 PM »

For these who still do not take advantage an encouraging article below:

http://www.surebetmonitor.com/2012/10/18/why-should-an-arber-use-a-dual-monitor-setup/

Logged

Surebet Monitor - Free arbitrage alert software
http://www.surebetmonitor.com
NAS
Has some experience
**

Karma: 4
Posts: 106


View Profile

NAS

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2012, 01:13:54 PM »

For these who still do not take advantage an encouraging article below:

http://www.surebetmonitor.com/2012/10/18/why-should-an-arber-use-a-dual-monitor-setup/




Interesting. However, in particular I use two laptops, and in the most cases two different Internet connections...
Logged
helias
Newbie
*

Karma: 3
Posts: 50


View Profile

helias

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2012, 01:38:00 PM »

busy days i was using 3 laptops with 3 internet conections at the same time
Logged
Arbusers
Administrator
Pro
*****

Karma: 316
Posts: 2758



View Profile WWW

Arbusers

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2012, 03:03:12 PM »

Guys, i remember a similar thread in an other forum. It would be interesting to see your workplace, so please feel free posting a picture.
Logged
MUCHBET
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: 46
Posts: 452


View Profile

MUCHBET

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #4 on: October 19, 2012, 08:03:21 AM »

2x 24" =3840x1200px
Logged
qbet
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: 38
Posts: 371


View Profile

qbet

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2012, 09:58:37 AM »

The point of using a different ISP for every computer is to have a distinct IP?
Logged
adibig2003
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 39


View Profile

adibig2003

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2012, 05:32:52 PM »

2 laptops, 2 desktops, + another monitor used just for alert service(s). Just 2 internet connesctions . How can I upload a picture with my desk?
« Last Edit: October 19, 2012, 05:45:26 PM by adibig2003 » Logged
Arbusers
Administrator
Pro
*****

Karma: 316
Posts: 2758



View Profile WWW

Arbusers

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #7 on: October 19, 2012, 05:49:05 PM »

Use the addiltional options button under the text box. It is in the right side.
Logged
adibig2003
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 39


View Profile

adibig2003

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #8 on: October 19, 2012, 06:00:54 PM »

guys, upload you too pictures with your desk.
Logged
Maurito_k
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 2


View Profile

Maurito_k

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #9 on: October 21, 2012, 05:15:57 PM »

1 internet connection, 1 pc AMD Athlon 64 dual core 3800+ 2.01ghz, 2gb Ram, dual monitor 22' and 19', back lit keyboard and laser mouse logitech g5 (we dont want to misclick).
Audio: Amp kenwood KA400B, Audio pro Evo 30 for mid and hi, and a Polk audio sub 10' for lows

Notebook: Dell studio 17' (you need the num pad) and mouse Logitech g7 (its cordless and not as precise as the g5)

I'll post a pic later

Always considered to have a 2nd internet connection
Next upgrades: buy an solid state disk

Any experience using tablets for arbing?
Logged
adibig2003
Newbie
*

Karma: 2
Posts: 39


View Profile

adibig2003

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #10 on: October 21, 2012, 06:08:45 PM »

NO TABLETS. I bought one, but it is useless. Not all sites had mobile version and most of which had mobile version, they are working very slow. I will sell it and buy a 10.1" laptop, but our desk is full now. Probably, windows 8 tablets are better, but are so expensive!
« Last Edit: October 21, 2012, 06:10:35 PM by adibig2003 » Logged
MUCHBET
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: 46
Posts: 452


View Profile

MUCHBET

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #11 on: October 24, 2012, 06:17:50 AM »

guys, upload you too pictures with your desk.
just curious how you work like this on those keyboards whilst arbing  ;)
Logged
filip89
Newbie
*

Karma: -4
Posts: 28


View Profile

filip89

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2013, 03:21:41 PM »

My office...

Logged
Arbusers
Administrator
Pro
*****

Karma: 316
Posts: 2758



View Profile WWW

Arbusers

Re: Use 2 monitors when arbing
« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2013, 04:18:16 PM »

It is very clever to have a window with a long horizon. Well done.
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print