RebelBetting - Turn betting into investing

Losing

Make bookmakers cash cow machines
Skaggerak
Pro
ProProProPro

Losing

Mon Sep 08, 2014 1:58 pm

Hello,I have read a couple of posts and topics regarding this before on the forum and was looking for a bit more insight.
I made a big mistake today,one that could clear any success from this season so far and then some.My head got big and I started to think like I was a bit cleverer and smarter than I actually am and I am likely to pay a hefty price for what's hopefully a valuable lesson.
I'm just wondering how players here deal with their setbacks on a personal level?This may be a topic more suitable to the Newbies section but I considered that many pro/semi-pro players may have suffered setbacks that took time to recover from and fully conquer and any insight may help more than just the beginner here.
Personally for me I think my mindset will change towards some ideas here drastically.I'm hoping it will be to by benefit though and not the opposite way.
yo
yorkjoss

Re: Losing

Mon Sep 08, 2014 2:50 pm

Skaggerak wrote: Hello,I have read a couple of posts and topics regarding this before on the forum and was looking for a bit more insight.
I made a big mistake today,one that could clear any success from this season so far and then some.My head got big and I started to think like I was a bit cleverer and smarter than I actually am and I am likely to pay a hefty price for what's hopefully a valuable lesson.
I'm just wondering how players here deal with their setbacks on a personal level?This may be a topic more suitable to the Newbies section but I considered that many pro/semi-pro players may have suffered setbacks that took time to recover from and fully conquer and any insight may help more than just the beginner here.
Personally for me I think my mindset will change towards some ideas here drastically.I'm hoping it will be to by benefit though and not the opposite way.