January 18, 2017, 03:54:55 AM
News: If it is not in arbusers, it doesn't exist.

VPN work?

Pages: [1] 2
« previous next »
Author Topic: VPN work?  (Read 9570 times)
nadal77
Newbie
*

Karma: -5
Posts: 13


View Profile
« on: January 10, 2015, 02:45:27 PM »

Hey guys, I have a question for the pros and long time arbers. Do vpns work or not cause I have read the whole forum and I see comments about not being able to see certain parts of sites like bet365 etc using them. Also some say u get uncovered easier with them. Well either they work or they dont. Its not so easy for everyone to set up a remote computer which is optimal so those of u using vpns please give me some feedback. :)
Thanks mates
Logged

doubledavis
Newbie
*

Karma: -20
Posts: 66


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2015, 03:37:25 PM »

I've never actually seen a definitive answer from anyone. Some people say bookies can see through VPNs and see the actual IP address but I am skeptical of that. What is quite simple is for them to see that you are actually using a VPN, you can do it yourself when connected to a VPN and google 'ip location' in some of the results it will say private proxy or give the name of the company you are using for the VPN so not hard to work out. I think bookies can see if say you use a VPN in spain to make it look like you are England, that you are actually in spain. In addition to this VPN providers only have so many ips and who knows who has used them and what they have done, so some IP's will be blacklisted as dirty so if you use one then the bookie will lump you in with the previous user which can cause problems. I believe that is why you can't properly use bet365 and some others whilst connected to a vpn, because the ip you are using is known to them and is banned by them.
Logged

igulatas
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 10


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2015, 10:10:46 PM »

Yes, bookies can see VPN's. It is not so hard to understand if someone is using VPN's. Instead of VPN's i suggest you to use VDS (Virtual Dedicated Server) or VPS (Virtual Private Servers). you can hire a VDS/VPS from every country for a month. 
Logged

qbet
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: 38
Posts: 382


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 11, 2015, 01:13:21 PM »

When I was using a VPS I could not only detect, after a simple search, that  I was using one, but  I could also find the server's name, location etc. At least all parts of a website were visible.
Logged

ayahuasca
Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 7



View Profile
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2015, 12:57:54 PM »

Hi guys,
I'm having the same problem, i recently managed to get a new 365 from slovakia, but now i see i can't open properly the site when using a VPN.

I tried to find some VPS service, but from what i've searched i couldn't find any services that offer a service based in slovakia.

Does anyone knows how to work around this problem, i really need to make this work to make any kind of arbing.  :-[

Thanks in advance

Hey guys, I have a question for the pros and long time arbers. Do vpns work or not cause I have read the whole forum and I see comments about not being able to see certain parts of sites like bet365 etc using them. Also some say u get uncovered easier with them. Well either they work or they dont. Its not so easy for everyone to set up a remote computer which is optimal so those of u using vpns please give me some feedback. :)
Thanks mates
« Last Edit: September 26, 2015, 01:30:45 PM by Arbusers » Logged

Looter
Has some experience
**

Karma: 1
Posts: 102


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2015, 01:55:08 PM »

Try different ip blocks. Contact your VPN.
Logged

ayahuasca
Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 7



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2015, 02:14:34 PM »

Can you be more specific of what it means ip blocks?
Ask them from other different ip's then the ones they are providing?

Try different ip blocks. Contact your VPN.
Logged

Seb
Newbie
*

Karma: 0
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: September 30, 2015, 06:39:36 PM »

Hi all, I see that a lot of members have problem with VPN. I've deal with this a lot, and I found an alternative solution.
Example: If you live in Austria and you go to Croatia on holidays, check your IP on your mobile phone with data roaming ON (not connected to local wifi spot), still Austria IP, despite the fact that you are in Croatia…
I try this and work great for me. Maybe will help someone here.
Logged

NAS
Has some experience
**

Karma: 4
Posts: 108


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2015, 02:02:49 PM »

Last week I got this email from sportingbet. Next time you login in Sportingbet  not to use your proxy.
I'm using purevpn, what I should do?
Logged

Looter
Has some experience
**

Karma: 1
Posts: 102


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: November 20, 2015, 03:49:03 PM »

Ask purevpn.
VPN is completely different compared to proxy server.
Logged

NAS
Has some experience
**

Karma: 4
Posts: 108


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: November 21, 2015, 08:33:23 AM »

Ask purevpn.
VPN is completely different compared to proxy server.

Yes, this strange
PureVPN told me to use another server  ???
Logged

Alfa1234
Probably a Pro
****

Karma: -4
Posts: 322


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: February 25, 2016, 11:52:20 AM »

Can anyone recommend a VPS to use for bet365?  Preferably non-European.
Logged

Tocko
Has some experience
**

Karma: 2
Posts: 155


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: April 20, 2016, 06:29:41 PM »

Hi all, I see that a lot of members have problem with VPN. I've deal with this a lot, and I found an alternative solution.
Example: If you live in Austria and you go to Croatia on holidays, check your IP on your mobile phone with data roaming ON (not connected to local wifi spot), still Austria IP, despite the fact that you are in Croatia…
I try this and work great for me. Maybe will help someone here.

this is exactly what i wanted to ask about ip geolocation....

first do they know that you are using ip of some other country?
does bookie care about this that you are in croatia and ip is from austria?i mean did you get limited because of this or they didn't care and limits come as usual ?

how you use vpn if bookies knows that you are in other country than ip shows?

Logged

Dentz
Newbie
*

Karma: 7
Posts: 39



View Profile
« Reply #13 on: April 22, 2016, 06:21:32 AM »

Little offtopic but I think still relevant for this thread.

Read these out to know what we are up against.

This is for iesnare:

http://docs.apwg.org/sponsors_technical_papers/iovation_whitepaper.pdf

Some news about their success.

https://www.iovation.com/news/press-releases/press-release-042512

This company does proxy etc. unmasking:

http://www.cpadetective.com/technology.html

I think that knowing your enemy and their potential helps clever ones to find a way to bypass detection. Or should we bypass it? I think better way is to blend in with most net users  8)
Logged

Never lose your capital.

daniel
Newbie
*

Karma: -11
Posts: 68



View Profile
« Reply #14 on: April 29, 2016, 07:53:47 AM »

To be more secure- better to use both VPN and a broker
Logged

Pages: [1] 2
Print
« previous next »