RebelBetting - Turn betting into investing

Questions about value betting

Is this the new hack of smart gambling?
arvan
Gaining experience
Gaining experience

Questions about value betting

Mon Jun 15, 2020 8:08 am

Hello everyone,i play poker for a living last 6 years and i recently started value betiing with the intention to go full time if results are good.I decided to focus on live betting  because i think i can find an edge easier comparing to prematch games.I do not use any tools,i just try to evaluate odds and find value bets during a game.I have a sample of 700 bets,many markets included(all ah markets,moneyline etc) and my roi is almost 6%.I use an asian broker and rarely bet365 and bwin(around 10% of my bets).I opened this topic because as a newbie in the bet world i have some questions:
1) What sample of bets is good to have a safe estimation about roi?
2)  Are there any useful tools for in play games?.I am interesting more about tools that provide useful statistical information during a game and not so much for tools that find valuebets in the soft books.
3) I recently spent a lot of time finding free tipsters who can beat asian books on a sample of > 500 bets.Is it + ev to follow them or are there traps that i still cant see?
4) Any other recommendation regarding live betting education ( books,articles etc) would be much appreciated.
CharlieSheen99
Pro
ProProProPro

Re: Questions about value betting

Mon Jun 15, 2020 11:07 am

Avoid the point (3)

There are some tipsters that win in the long haul, this is truth, but it's so hard to find them, and during the research, you will lose a lot of time and effort. At least this is my experience.

IMO, just focus in Surebetting and Valuebetting.
VidaBlue
To become a Pro
To become a ProTo become a ProTo become a Pro

Mon Jun 15, 2020 9:18 pm

arvan wrote: 1) What sample of bets is good to have a safe estimation about roi?