Pinnacle new feature - forced log out

Pages: [1]
Author Topic: Pinnacle new feature - forced log out  (Read 1134 times)
w62upr
Getting better
***

Karma: 0
Posts: 227


View Profile

w62upr

Pinnacle new feature - forced log out
« on: December 16, 2015, 08:31:12 AM »

They made an update of their website today. Their website makes 120 minutes inactive account log out. However I was made to log out within an hour after placing a bet. This happened several times. They gave me a solution, which is to clear cache and cookies. Unfortunately it's not solved. I sent them a feedback for now. Anyone who knows any solution ? What do you think this ?
« Last Edit: December 16, 2015, 02:27:51 PM by w62upr » Logged
leonheartx
Newbie
*

Karma: 1
Posts: 32


View Profile

leonheartx

Re: Pinnacle new feature - forced log out
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2015, 08:50:31 AM »

what's wrong with getting logged out after being inactive for over an hour?
Logged
dealer wins
Pro
*****

Karma: -6
Posts: 509



View Profile

dealer wins

Re: Pinnacle new feature - forced log out
« Reply #2 on: December 16, 2015, 12:16:43 PM »

I often have 2 different Pinnacle logins to keep an eye on 2 different sports, getting logged out after an hour is too short.   

Why even log out until say 12 hours, what difference does it make other than to piss their customers off?
Logged

Never trust a goose!!!
rogerf97
Guest


Email

rogerf97

Re: Pinnacle new feature - forced log out
« Reply #3 on: December 16, 2015, 01:09:59 PM »

You are lucky to be logged out only after 1 hour. Sometimes i am logged out in 5 minutes and several times per hour.
Logged
dealer wins
Pro
*****

Karma: -6
Posts: 509



View Profile

dealer wins

Re: Pinnacle new feature - forced log out
« Reply #4 on: December 16, 2015, 02:07:45 PM »

It now logs out after 30 minutes, which is completely unacceptable.   Do they want my business or not !!!!
Logged

Never trust a goose!!!
voodoo
Newbie
*

Karma: 8
Posts: 96


View Profile

voodoo

Re: Pinnacle new feature - forced log out
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2015, 04:53:11 PM »

they should fix it, 1 hour would be ok
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print