Simulate location

Ask anything about smart gambling
pescu23
To become a Pro
To become a ProTo become a ProTo become a Pro
Karma: 88
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:39 pm

Simulate location

Sun Jun 23, 2013 7:09 pm

Hi,

I'm spanish but I would like to use Pinacle and betfair like a english citizen. (Pinny is forbiden is Spain)

I have a VPS located in England and I could bet through the VPS with a english IP.

My doubt is:

How can I simulate I'm living in England when the bookies aks me for the documentation?

Thanks.
User avatar
arbusers
Administrator
AdministratorAdministratorAdministratorAdministratorAdministrator
Contact:
Karma: 596
Posts: 5367
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:34 pm

Re: Simulate location

Sun Jun 23, 2013 7:41 pm

You can't.
You need real proof of address.
Dont do anything stupid by photoshoping documents.
pescu23
To become a Pro
To become a ProTo become a ProTo become a Pro
Karma: 88
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:39 pm

Re: Simulate location

Sun Jun 23, 2013 7:47 pm

Yes, that would be stupid...

Maybe if I have a friend there, I could use his identity?

Thanks.
User avatar
arbusers
Administrator
AdministratorAdministratorAdministratorAdministratorAdministrator
Contact:
Karma: 596
Posts: 5367
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:34 pm

Re: Simulate location

Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:03 pm

pescu23 wrote: Yes, that would be stupid...
Maybe if I have a friend there, I could use his identity?
Thanks.
You dont really expect me to answer to this question, don't you?
anormal1992
Has experience
Has experienceHas experience
Karma: -9
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: Simulate location

Sun Jun 23, 2013 9:25 pm

Arbusers wrote:
pescu23 wrote: Yes, that would be stupid...
Maybe if I have a friend there, I could use his identity?
Thanks.
You dont really expect me to answer to this question, don't you?
lol :D
pescu23
To become a Pro
To become a ProTo become a ProTo become a Pro
Karma: 88
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:39 pm

Re: Simulate location

Mon Jun 24, 2013 7:44 am

I thought this was newbie wall... I'm asking serious, anyone can reply? I would be grateful.

Thanks.
anormal1992
Has experience
Has experienceHas experience
Karma: -9
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Mar 29, 2012 7:23 pm

Re: Simulate location

Mon Jun 24, 2013 11:04 am

pescu23 wrote: I thought this was newbie wall... I'm asking serious, anyone can reply? I would be grateful.

Thanks.
U are right. It is obvious you have to do that.Use a proxy and in my opinion you will not have problems....at least with pinny and betfair!
pescu23
To become a Pro
To become a ProTo become a ProTo become a Pro
Karma: 88
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:39 pm

Re: Simulate location

Mon Jun 24, 2013 12:57 pm

anormal1992 wrote:
pescu23 wrote: I thought this was newbie wall... I'm asking serious, anyone can reply? I would be grateful.

Thanks.
U are right. It is obvious you have to do that.Use a proxy and in my opinion you will not have problems....at least with pinny and betfair!
Thanks very much.
User avatar
arbusers
Administrator
AdministratorAdministratorAdministratorAdministratorAdministrator
Contact:
Karma: 596
Posts: 5367
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:34 pm

Re: Simulate location

Mon Jun 24, 2013 1:53 pm

I dont know what pinnacle's reaction will be with this. Never heard anyone reporting something like this.
BUT.
Betfair is not a kindergarden. I know the mentality of their managers and i know their policy towards countries like Greece, Spain, Germany, etc, countries where internet gambling is forbiden.
Betfair will detect what you are doing straight away. 100% guaranteed that this will happen. They have their way. No VPN or any other way will protect you. What are you going to answer in their e-mail ''we noticed that you are gambling from Spain, do you have any UK utility bill?''
In case that you are thinking that i m taking these out of my sick imagination, i urge you to read forums from the above mentioned countries where many of your co-players reported this.

You ve been warned. Dont come back requesting for help or advise.

If you want to play from the UK, you need a real UK friend who will allow you to play, and support you with all documents and all that sh.t.
pescu23
To become a Pro
To become a ProTo become a ProTo become a Pro
Karma: 88
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:39 pm

Re: Simulate location

Tue Jun 25, 2013 8:33 am

I was talking about a very good friend who can help me with the documents, I am not a stupid boy man!

In the other way, Gambling in Spain is NOT forbidden. The thing there are several bookies that don't want to pay the big taxes that the spanish goverment ask and they do not operate in Spain.

Here is operating without problem: Bet365, Marathon, William Hill, Ladbrokes, Stan James, Bwin....

Betfair is operating here but without the lay....

I don't understand why my question is so weird for you....

I read about the agent MUCHBET, I would like to know...is reliable?? Because through this I could use Pinacle, am I right??

Thanks Arbusers.
User avatar
arbusers
Administrator
AdministratorAdministratorAdministratorAdministratorAdministrator
Contact:
Karma: 596
Posts: 5367
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 4:34 pm

Re: Simulate location

Tue Jun 25, 2013 1:08 pm

He is reliable.
Lansky
Has experience
Has experienceHas experience
Karma: 25
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 10:29 pm

Re: Simulate location

Tue Jun 25, 2013 6:53 pm

Arbusers wrote: countries like Greece, Spain, Germany, etc, countries where internet gambling is forbidden.
Anyone seen a list of (or know off the top of their head) European countries and their stances on online gaming legality (Legal, Semi-legal, Forbidden, or Gray area)?

Also what about the legality of 'games of skill' played for money over there? I had an uncle who made a good living in his later years bouncing around between Chicago and Vegas playing backgammon for big money and it was perfectly legal thanks to a court opinion concerning a case in Portland, Oregon back in the early 80's. Whether or not poker is a 'game of skill' like backgammon, bridge, chess, rummy, mah-jong, and others is stuck in federal and state hanging in limbo. 
In Arbitrage, Percentages are Vanity and Turnover is Sanity.
Lansky
Has experience
Has experienceHas experience
Karma: 25
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 10:29 pm

Re: Simulate location

Wed Jun 26, 2013 3:59 pm

Back in the winter of '06/'07 when most online gaming was shut down in the USA I heard of some cases of people crossing the northern border into Canada to rent a tiny office or a closet in someone's house for placement of a brand new out of the box desktop computer. Then they re-registered all of their online gaming accounts to the location of this 'offshore' computer which they proceeded to access from within the US using any of various subscription remote-computing software like GoToMyPC. I saw one detailed description of this set-up on the blog of some arber who had relatives living on a dairy farm somewhere between Windsor and London, Ontario the first of which is just across a river from Detroit, Michigan.

Anyone in the EU use this approach? I assume it's still viable. When I was still arbing after what went down in 06/07 I did it from Mexico City where I had de facto resident status because being the father of a Mexican citizen and none of the books seems to mind as long as I was outside of the borders of the US when placing bets.
In Arbitrage, Percentages are Vanity and Turnover is Sanity.
uknow
Has experience
Has experienceHas experience
Karma: 15
Posts: 139
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 6:40 am

Re: Simulate location

Wed Jun 26, 2013 6:05 pm

Lansky wrote: Back in the winter of '06/'07 when most online gaming was shut down in the USA I heard of some cases of people crossing the northern border into Canada to rent a tiny office or a closet in someone's house for placement of a brand new out of the box desktop computer. Then they re-registered all of their online gaming accounts to the location of this 'offshore' computer which they proceeded to access from within the US using any of various subscription remote-computing software like GoToMyPC. I saw one detailed description of this set-up on the blog of some arber who had relatives living on a dairy farm somewhere between Windsor and London, Ontario the first of which is just across a river from Detroit, Michigan.

Anyone in the EU use this approach? I assume it's still viable. When I was still arbing after what went down in 06/07 I did it from Mexico City where I had de facto resident status because being the father of a Mexican citizen and none of the books seems to mind as long as I was outside of the borders of the US when placing bets.
Sounds familiar to me. When Betfair closed for german customers this year, a lot of guys had the idea to rent an appartment in Austria and excess Betfair trough this adress. I don´t know any guy in person who did it, but I´m pretty sure there are a lot guys doing it that way.
pescu23
To become a Pro
To become a ProTo become a ProTo become a Pro
Karma: 88
Posts: 263
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2013 3:39 pm

Re: Simulate location

Thu Jun 27, 2013 9:45 am

I have a friend in Spain renting a flat in the uk for betting. I think is a nice solution.  :o

Return to “Newbie's questions”